Download Free Total Solar Eclipse APK Mirror

Download Total Solar Eclipse 1.59.8.19 (36) Latest Version APK Mirror File
App Name : Total Solar Eclipse
Category : Education
Developer : Exploratorium
Last Version : 1.59.8.19 (36)
Update time : 2017-08-30
APK File Size : 6 MB
Installs : 100,000 - 500,000 On Google Play
Requires Android : Android 4.1+ (Jelly Bean, API 16)
Content Rating : PEGI 3
Rate : 3.5/5 (461)

What’s New
- Fix for blank screen for Android 4 / 5
- Enhanced layout for When to Watch screen
- Tuned LIVE NOW indicator display when video streams are live
- Fixed crash when sharing videos and on startup that some users were experiencing
- Map now supported on Android 4.4
- New permission required for app content loading: WRITE_EXTERNAL_STORAGE

The description of Total Solar Eclipse

The Exploratorium, a hands-on museum of science, art, and human perception in San Francisco, California, brings you live images of the sun during the total solar eclipse on August 21, 2017. Our team will aim telescopes at the eclipse from locations in Oregon and Wyoming to capture the event and livestream it to the world.

This app allows you to view five simultaneous video streams: 1) Live coverage hosted by Exploratorium educators and NASA scientists, 2) live coverage in Spanish hosted by Exploratorium educators, 3) a non-narrated, 3-hour live telescope view of the full eclipse as seen from Oregon, 4) a non-narrated, 3-hour live telescope view of the full eclipse as seen from Wyoming, and 5) a live telescope view with live musical sonification and accompaniment by the Kronos Quartet.

• Explore the path of totality of the 2017 eclipse with an interactive map and see the level of total eclipse you can observe from your location.
• Share live stream videos.
• Follow the conversation on Twitter using #eclipse2017, #solareclipse, and #totalsolareclipse using the app's Twitter View and share your tweets about the eclipse.
• Watch and share videos that explain what an eclipse is and how to view an eclipse safely.
• Watch and share videos from past Exploratorium eclipse expeditions including the 2016 solar eclipse from Micronesia.
• Receive notifications updates about the eclipse.

When to Watch

The app displays viewing times for each live stream adjusted to your device’s time zone. Live stream start times in PDT / EDT / UTC are:

Live Coverage of the Eclipse / Cobertura en vivo en español
PDT: August 21, 10:00 AM
EDT: August 21, 1:00 PM
UTC: August 21, 17:00

Telescope Sonification with Kronos Quartet
PDT: August 21, 10:30 AM
EDT: August 21, 1:30 PM
UTC: August 21, 17:30

Telescope View from Oregon
PDT: August 21, 9:00 AM
EDT: August 21, 12:00 PM
UTC: August 21, 16:00

Telescope View from Wyoming
PDT: August 21, 9:15 AM
EDT: August 21, 12:15 PM
UTC: August 21, 16:15

Video Data Usage
We strongly recommend enabling WiFi on your device when viewing videos. Streaming videos can consume a large amount of data transfer, so please keep that in mind to avoid data overage charges from your mobile carrier. Choose “Play video only when connected to WiFi,” under Mobile Network Data Usage on the Settings screen, to allow playing videos while on WiFi only.

Permissions
This app requires the following permissions:
Internet Access—to access some app content
WiFi Network—to determine if you're connected to a WiFi network
Location—to map your location on the eclipse path

This live stream and app is made possible through generous grants from NASA. This material is based upon work supported by the National Aeronautics and Space Administration under Grant No. NNX16AB96A issued through the Science Education Mission Directorate. Any opinions, findings, and conclusions or recommendations expressed in this material are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the views of the National Aeronautics and Space Administration.
Show More...
Total Solar Eclipse APK Version History
  • Total Solar Eclipse 1.59.8.19 (36) APK (Latest Version)
    Version : 1.59.8.19 (Code: 36)
    Date: 2017-08-20
    Requires Android: 4.0 and Up
    File Size : 6 MB (APK file)
    File APK Md5: 6f2e1c50ef1134570e915f1bd25ca219
    File APK Sha1: 3f919df5ddee4450af00a5f7dd341e3dd1fccab9
    Signature: 07e0ea47a94c1b8841597fe1750f499eaceb17e1
    What's new :
    - Fix for blank screen for Android 4 / 5
    - Enhanced layout for When to Watch screen
    - Tuned LIVE NOW indicator display when video streams are live
    - Fixed crash when sharing videos and on startup that some users were experiencing
    - Map now supported on Android 4.4
    - New permission required for app content loading: WRITE_EXTERNAL_STORAGE
  • Total Solar Eclipse 1.59.8.17 (31) APK
    Version : 1.59.8.17 (Code: 31)
    Date: 2017-07-04
    Requires Android: Android 4.1+ (Jelly Bean, API 16)
    File Size : 6 MB (APK file)
    File APK Md5: 7f563545d70100baebe6cce600b1f34d
    File APK Sha1: 525f01fe542bf4632ded59977daeee765aeafa29
    Signature: 07e0ea47a94c1b8841597fe1750f499eaceb17e1
    What's new :
    Complete update for 2017 including:
    - Total solar eclipse map for August 21, 2017 with geolocation
    - Updated Video Guide featuring new videos about the expedition and NASA's new Solar Probe Plus mission
    - Push Notifications with updates about the expedition and new videos
    - Landscape mode for viewing video and full-screen map
    - When to Watch live stream times, adjusted to your device time zone
    - Share individual videos
    - Enhanced support for Android 4.4
  • Total Solar Eclipse 1.59.3 (18) APK
    Version : 1.59.3 (Code: 18)
    Date: 2016-03-10
    Requires Android: Android 4.1 and up
    File Size : 4 MB (APK file)
    File APK Md5: a126e4286c42e4b47f820b9bf15d684f
    File APK Sha1: 118818e609e374259e8188410eddfedd0f12d9ee
    Signature: 07e0ea47a94c1b8841597fe1750f499eaceb17e1
    What's new :
    * The total solar eclipse on March 8/9, 2016 was spectacular! Watch video of the eclipse transmitted live by the Exploratorium's expedition team to Micronesia. We're getting ready for the next total solar eclipse on August 21, 2017 and will bring you live video from the path of totality in the USA.
    * New videos: 2016 Live from Micronesia, 2016 Totality Highlights (English | Español), 2016 Telescope View, 2017 Live from the USA Preview
    * Added #Eclipse2017 hashtag
    * August 21, 2017 countdown
    
Reviews for Total Solar Eclipse APK